Home Random Page


CATEGORIES:

BiologyChemistryConstructionCultureEcologyEconomyElectronicsFinanceGeographyHistoryInformaticsLawMathematicsMechanicsMedicineOtherPedagogyPhilosophyPhysicsPolicyPsychologySociologySportTourism






D Design Supplier List 2012

 

Art & Design Materials Portfolios etc. Fine Art Materials Cass Art 66-67 Colebrook Row London N1 8AB Tel:0207 354 2999 www.cassart.co.uk (other branches)   Atlantis 7-9 Plumbers Row London E1 1EQ Tel: 0207 377 8855 www.atlantisart.co.uk (huge warehouse shop selling most artist's materials)   Scribblers (online calligraphy and metal leaf supplies) www.scribblers.co.uk/   London Graphic Centre 16-18 Shelton Street London WC2H 9JL Tel:0207 759 4500 www.londongraphics.co.uk (extensive graphics and art supplies)   Green & Stone 259 Kings Road London SW3 5EL Tel:0207 351 0837 www.greenandstone.com   Cowling and Wilcox 26-28 Broadwick Street London W1F 8HX Tel: 020 7734 9556 www.cowlingandwilcox.com/ (general art supplies)  
Fine Art Materials, Polishes, Pigments, Stains, Patination Products, Gold Leaf, etc. Stuart.R. Stevenson 68 Clerkenwell Road London EC1M 5QA Tel:0207 253 1693 www.stuartstevenson.co.uk   L. Cornelissen & Son Ltd. 105 Great Russell Street London WC1B 3RY Tel:0207 636 1045 www.cornelissen.com  
Paper and Bookbinding Equipment Falkiners Fine Papers 76 Southampton Row London WC1B 4AR Tel:0207 831 1151 www.falkiners.com   Paperchase 213 Tottenham Court Road London W1T 7PS Tel:0207 467 6200 www.paperchase.co.uk   Lazertran (transfer papers for artists, for use on silk / textiles, glass, metal etc. printed on colour copier) www.lazertran.com/ (also available from SHR shop)  
Rubber And Rubber Stamps Pentonville Rubber 104-106 Pentonville Road London N1 9JB Tel:0207 837 4582 www.pentonvillerubber.co.uk   Blade Rubber Stamps 12 Bury Place London WC1A 2JL www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk/ (specialist stamping with made to order service)  
Canvas & Calico Wolfin Textiles 64 Great Titchfield Street London W1W 7QH Tel: 0207 636 4949 www.wolfintextiles.co.uk Russell & Chapple Ltd. 68 Drury Lane London WC2B 5SP Tel: 0207836 7521 www.russellandchapple.co.uk  
Millinery Supplies   Atelier Millinery 1st Floor, Kingly Court, Carnaby Street, W1B 5PW http://ateliermillinery.com/about Friendly hat shop, also sells vintage millinery supplies including feathers / flowers / veiling Milliner Warehouse 35 Ebury Bridge Road, Victoria, London SW1W 8QX, www.millinerwarehouse.co.uk/ Monday - Friday: 10am - 6pm, Saturday:10am - 4pm, Bank Holiday & Sundays: Close

 

Leather Alma Leather Unit D 12-14 Greatorex Street London E1 5NF Tel: 0207 377 0762 www.almahome.co.uk   J.T. Batchelor 9 Culford Mews London N1 4DZ Tel: 0207 254 2962   Mac Culloch & Wallis Ltd. 25 Dering Street London W1S 1AT Tel:0207 629 0311 www.macculloch-wallis.co.uk  
Fabrics Borovicks 16 Berwick Street London W1F 0HP Tel:0207 437 2180 www.borovickfabricsltd.co.uk (bridal, evening, theatrical and dancewear fabrics)   Soho Silks 22 D'Arblay Street, Soho, London W1F 8EG 020 7434 3305 www.sohosilks.com (also sells fake furs)   Berwick Street Cloth Shop 14 Berwick Street, Soho, London W1F 0PP 020 7287 2881   The Cloth House 47 and 98 Berwick Street London W1F 8SJ Tel:0207 437 5155 www.clothhouse.com (modern and vintage trimmings and broad range of fabrics)   Pongees 28-30 Hoxton Square Shoreditch London N1 6NN (for all silks) www.pongees.co.uk   Whaleys, Bradford Ltd. Fabrics, wholesale mail order www.whaleys-bradford.ltd.uk  
Haberdashery & Fabrics John Lewis Oxford Street London W1A 1EX Tel: 0207 629 7711 www.johnlewis.com   MacCulloch & Wallis 25 Dering Street London W1S 1AT Tel: 0207 629 0311 www.macculloch-wallis.co.uk   Temptation Alley 359-361 Portobello Road London W10 5SA Tel:0207 894 2004 www.temptationalley.com  
Raffia & Felting Wool Handweavers Studio 29 Haroldstone Road London E17 7AN Tel:0207 521 2281   Rolls and Rems 21 Seven Sisters Road Holloway London, N7 6AN Tel: 020 7263 3272 www.rollsandrems.com   The Handweavers Studio and Gallery 140 Seven Sisters Road London, N7 7NS Tel: 0207 272 1891 www.handweavers.co.uk/ (threads, felting equipment, dyes and more)  
Cane, Willow, Raffia     The Cane Shop Washdyke Cottage 1 Witham Road Long Bennington Newark Lincs NG23 5DS Tel:01400 28227 www.canestore.co.uk  

 



Trimmings and Ribbon V.V Rouleaux 54 Sloane Square London SW1 8AX Tel:0207 730 3125 www.vvrouleaux.com (fantastic trimmings/ribbons/ tassels/feathers)   Barnett Lawson Trimmings Ltd 16-17 Little Portland Street London W1W 8NE http://www.bltrimmings.com   Liberty Store Regent Street London W1B 5AH 020 7734 1234 www.liberty.co.uk (good selection of fabrics / feathers, trimmings etc.)  
Jewellery Tools Jewellery Findings Precious Metals Rashbel 24-28 Hatton Wall London EC1N 8JH Tel:0207 831 5646 www.rashbel.com   Cookson/Exchange Findings 49 Hatton Garden London EC1H 8YS Tel:0207 400 6500 www.cooksongold.co.uk H.S. Walsh 44 Hatton Garden London EC1N 8ER Tel:0207 242 3711 www.hswalsh.com   Johnson Matthey Metals 40 42 Hatton Garden London EC1N 8EE 0207 269 8400 www.matthey.com  
Gold Plating, Gilding, Sandblasting, Polishing Eliot & Fitzpatrick 31 Hatton Garden London EC1 8DH Tel: 0207 404 5124 www.elliot-fitzpatrick.co.uk   F. Sinclair Ltd. 23 Hatton Garden London EC1N 8BQ Tel:0207 404 9198 www.fsinclairltd.co.uk   City Gold Plating City House 72-80 Leather Lane London EC1 7TR Tel:0207 831 8825 www.goldplatingspecialists.co.uk
Silver Casting     Just Castings Ltd. 18 St. Cross Street London EC1N 8UN Tel:0207 404 1688 www.justcastings.co.uk   West One Castings 24 Hatton Garden London EC1N 8BQ Tel: 0207 831 0542   Weston Beamor 3-8 Vyse Street Birmingham B18 6LT Tel: 0121 236 3688 www.westonbeamor.co.uk
Enamels & Sundries Vitrum Signim Gresham Works, Mornington Rd London E4 7DR Tel: 0208 524 9546 www.vitrumsignum.co.uk W.G. Ball Ltd. Anchor Road Longton, Stoke on Trent ST3 1JW Tel: 01782 312286 www.wgball.com  
Electroforming Richard Fox 8-28 Milton Road Croydon, Surrey Cr0 2BP Tel: 0208 683 3331 www.foxsilver.net    

 

Jewellery Boxes & Display Materials Lynco 69 Farringdon Road London EC1M 3PL Tel:0207 405 2605    
Gemstones Precious & Semi-Precious Stones Capital Gems 30 Great Sutton Street London EC1V 0DU Tel 0207 253 3575 www.capitalgems.com   Levy Gems Minerva House 26 27 Hatton Garden London EC1N 8BR Tel: 0207 242 4547 www.levygems.com     R Holt & Co 98 Hatton Garden London EC1V 8NX Tel: 0207 405 5284 www.holtsgems.com   A E Ward & Sons 8 Albermarle Way London EC1V 4JB Tel 0207 608 2703 www.aewgems.co.uk   Marcia Lanyon www.marcialanyon.co.uk  
Beads & Findings Creative Beadcraft 20 Beak St London W1F 9RE Tel:0207 629 9964 www.creativebeadcraft.co.uk   Beads by Yvonne 232 Hayden Road Sherwood NG5 2LG Tel:0115 9622400 www.beadsbyYvonne.co.uk   The Bead Shop 21A Tower Street London WC2H 9NS Tel:0207 240 0931 www.beadshop.co.uk  
Crystal, Stones and Beads Swarovski Cristalized 24 Great Marlborough Street London W1F 7HU Tel: 0207 434 1444 www.swarovski.com    
Screws, Nuts, Bolts Clerkenwell Screws Ltd. 109 Clerkenwell Road London EC1R Tel:0207 405 1215    
Sculpture Supplies & Modelmaking Materials Alec Tiranti Ltd. 27 Warren Street London W1T 5NB Tel:0207 636 8565 www.tiranti.co.uk (sculptors supplies including clay / resins / plaster and tools)      
Modelmaking Materials and Laser Cutting Services 4D Modelshop The Arches 120 Leman Street, London E1 8EU 020 7264 1288 www.modelshop.co.uk (scale human figures + trees etc / modelmaking materials / laser cutting service to your drawings) Razor LAB Studio E2R Cockpit Arts Cockpit Yard Northington Street London WC1N 2NP 020 7831 3301 www.razorlab.co.uk (laser cutting service that will cut or engrave anything flat, acrylic, card, wood)

 

Plastics, Perspex, Acrylics Hamar Acrylics 238-240 Bethnal Green Road London E2 0AA Tel:0207 739 2907   Amari Plastic Plc. 2 Cumberland Avenue Park Royal London NW10 7RL Tel:0207 961 1961 www.amariplastics.com   Denny Plastics Unit 1 Fortune Way Triangle Business Centre Off Scrubs Lane London NW10 6UF Tel:0207 964 9388 www.dennyplastics.co.uk  
Sheet Metal & Wire Smiths & Sons 42-56 Tottenham Road Dalston, London N1 Tel:0207 253 1277   Geo King Metals Ltd. 224 Tooting High Street London SW17 0SG Tel:0208 672 8538   Fays Metals Ltd. Unit 4 37 Colville Road South Acton, London W3 8Bl Tel:0208 993 8883   Scientific Wire Company 18 Raven Road London E18 8HW www.scientificwire.com
Metal Mesh Cadisch Precision Meshes Unit 1 Finchley Industr. Centre 879 High Road London N12 8QA Tel:0208 492 0444 www.cadisch.com    
Wire Scientific Wire Co. 18 Raven Road London E18 8HW Tel:0208 504 3332 www.wires.co.uk    
Decals, Ceramic Transfers Pamela Moreton Ceramics 22d Holt Road Cromer, Norfolk, NR27 9Jw Tel:01263 512629 www.pmoretonceramics.co.uk   Bailey Decal http://www.baileydecal.co.uk/ (supplier of patterned transfers for ceramics / glass, mixed decal packs available for 20)
Ceramics Supplies Potterycrafts http://www.potterycrafts.co.uk/    
Hardwood & Specialist Wood Moss & Co. Dimes Place, 104 Kings Street London W6 0QW Tel:0208 748 8251 www.mosstimber.co.uk   J. Crispin & Co. 94 Curtain Road London EC2A 3AA Tel:0207 739 4837 (Wood Veneer only)
Hardware Shops, Tool Suppliers, Ironmongers Buck & Ryan Victoria House Southampton Row London WC1B 4AR Tel: 0207 430 9898 www.buckandryan.co.uk   Robert Dyas 4 High Holborn London WC1V 6D Tel:0207 405 5246 www.robertdyas.co.uk (other branches) Leyland SDM 88-90 Farringdon Road London EC1R 3EA Tel:0207 278 8933 www.leylandsdm.co.uk (other branches)  

 

Electrical, Lighting Etc.   Ryness 306 High Holborn London WC1Y 7JS Tel:0207 831 1700 www.ryness.co.uk (other branches)   Maplin Electronics Ltd. 218 Tottenham Court Road London W1T 7PX Tel:0207 323 4411 www.maplin.co.uk
Art and Design Bookshops Magma Books 117-119 Clerkenwell Road London EC1R 5BY 020 7242 9503 www.magmabooks.com (art and design books and magazines, near Back Hill) Also see the bookshops in many London museums and galleries:Tate Modern, Serpentine, Design Museum, V&A Bookartbookshop 17 Pitfield Street Shoreditch, London N1 6HB Tel: 020 7608 1333 www.bookartbookshop.com (specialises in artists' books and small press publications)
Photographic Services / Shops Jessops 63-69 New Oxford Street, London WC1A 1DG www.jessops.com (camera equipment and printing services) Snapfish www.3.snapfish.co.uk (online printing service, albums saved online, photographs sent by post)

 


Date: 2016-01-14; view: 795


<== previous page | next page ==>
Teorie socjologiczne. | Origem e Evolução do Homem
doclecture.net - lectures - 2014-2022 year. Copyright infringement or personal data (0.003 sec.)